Libera concert in Manila 2013

I first heard Libera sing on TV (not sure what program or channel) when they were promoting their concert a few years  back. In an instant, I was stunned, amazed and hypnotized by their angelic voices and looks. I swore to heavens I’d watch them when I have the resources already, meaning I have a job and money of my own haha. After a few years, it seemed like someone heard my wish and gave me tickets to watch them on their most recent concert in PICC. Wish granted.

Libera is tagged as Asia’s Best Loved Boys’ Choir. Asia lang? I’m sure the whole world adores them!!!

2013-10-29 21.13.42

Going back,  they held their concert on October 29 at the PICC. I went with my Mom and little sister, Lia. Luckily for us, the tickets  I won from an online contest were Level 1,Row B.. as in front seats. Thanks for the graduation gift, Rustan’s! (I always treat the gifts and surprises I’ve been receiving as graduation presents because I’m about to finish school this month. Hihihi)

2013-10-29 16.39.57

I can still hear in my ears the “ohhs”, “awwws” and “ahhhhs” of the audience  when Libera sang different Chistmas songs.  And I remember wanting to clap (I’m sure everybody wanted also) the moment they played the music of Enya’s Orinoco Flow.  Ahhh!!! The boys were amazing and captivating. I’ve never been so mesmerized and lost. One boy explained that they offer the song to the victims of the Bohol and Cebu quake.

My most favorite part/s would be the in-between ‘talk’ (don’t know how to describe it) wherein the boys would introduce themselves and give trivias about their group and their songs. They said that because they attend different schools, they are only able to do tours when all of them are on  vacation. They also shared that on the day of their flight to Manila, some of the boys had their uniform on (okay I must have heard that wrong but close to that haha). They spend their vacation on different countries and once they go back to their country, it’s school time again. AWWW! 😦

Here are some photos after the concert:

2013-10-29 22.22.20

2013-10-29 22.22.33

2013-10-29 22.25.14

We were so close to the stage, I could see the boys’ cheeks glowing.

2013-10-29 22.26.56

With my not so baby sister, Lia!

2013-10-29 22.28.15

2013-10-29 22.31.51

People waiting for the meet and greet

2013-10-29 22.21.00

Beautiful stage, beautiful concert, beautiful voices. Thank you Libera!

Leave a Reply

